10 new speed camera zones in Kerry

12 Apr

A Kerry County Councillor says the speed limits should be displayed alongside signs for speed camera zones. It comes as more stretches of road are added to the speed camera network. There are now 727 Go Safe or speed camera zones across the country. 243 zones were recently added, however, following more up to date collision date Gardai opted to remove 34 areas. 10 zones have been added in Kerry.

The new speed camera zones in Kerry:

  • R552 Aghanagran Lower to Ballyline West,
  • R551 Rahoonagh to Gortagurrane West,
  • R551 Ballymacquin Lower to Buncurrig,
  • N22 Curraglass to Drominaharee,
  • R551 Knockanush West to Clashaphuca,
  • R555 Knockaderreen to Craggane,
  • N70 Tullig Beg to Laharan,
  • N21 Ballyseedy to Ballymacthomas,
  • N70 Lacka to Claddanure East and crossing the border into Limerick,
  • N21 Ahane in Kerry to Kilkinlea Lower in Limerick.

via Radio Kerry News

One Response to “10 new speed camera zones in Kerry”


  1. 10 new speed camera zones in Kerry | Ireland Local News - April 12, 2013

    […] 10 new speed camera zones in Kerry […]

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: