FF confirms local election candidates in Tralee and Listowel

6 Mar

Fianna Fáil has confirmed candidates for the Listowel and Tralee areas of Kerry County Council, and for Tralee Town Council. Party headquarters have chosen current Listowel Town Cllr Maria Gorman to join sitting county Cllrs John Brassil and Dan Kiely on the ticket for the Listowel Electoral Area. In the Tralee area, outgoing councillors Norma Foley, Anne McEllistrim, and Ted Fitzgerald were all chosen to run again.

While in Tralee Town Council, six Fianna Fáil candidates are to run for a seat; sitting Cllrs Norma Foley, Johnnie Wall, and Ted Fitzgerald will be joined by newcomers Eamon Browne, Paudie Kennelly, and Teddy Murphy. Meanwhile Sam Locke has announced he’s to run for a seat on Tralee Town Council; Mr Locke ran for the council on two previous occasions, and also contested the last general election.


%d bloggers like this: